aniquablog

Instructional Design Blogs

on January 10, 2016

My name is Aniqua and I am enrolled at Walden University in their master’s program for Instructional Design and Technology. This post is for my Learning Theories Instruction course. I will be writing about three blogs or sites on instructional design.

The first blog that I took interest in was from Experiencing E-Learning by Christy Tucker. Christy Tucker is an instructional designer that writes various articles explaining what instructional designers do as well career options. She also have articles for anyone that is interested in becoming an instructional designer and provides additional resources such as books and other bloggers who write about instructional design. Christy Tucker also has experience in education from K-12 as well as on the college level. I look forward to reading more of her posts on both instructional design and education.

This next site is eLearning Industry. This site consists of numerous authors that post articles on eLearning and instructional design. Christopher Pappas, who is the founder of the eLearning Industry Network, wrote most of the articles that I have come across. I have read some articles on learning theories written by Christopher Pappas. I believe that this site will be of great use to me for this class and possibly for my future classes. I will also utilize this site to help me become a more effective teacher. I glimpsed an article called Socratic Questions In eLearning: What eLearning Professionals Should Know that I am interested in reading. I know it is centered on elearners, but I believe that I can take away something from this article to use in my classroom.

The last blog I found interesting was the eLearning Coach by Connie Malamed. Connie has a master’s degree in Instructional Design and Technology. On her site, she has podcasts that are related to the field of instructional design and technology. She also has various articles, strategies, and product reviews pertaining to eLearning. Her site, as well as the other sites that I mentioned is very easy to navigate. I look forward to learning as much as information about instructional design and eLearning from these blogs as well as other blogs.

Leave a Reply

